News Release

National Religion Honor Society Holds Induction


Buies Creek (NC) The Department of Religion and Philosophy at Campbell University conducted its annual Theta Alpha Kappa induction Wednesday, April 6, 2011. Theta Alpha Kappa is the National Honor Society for Theology and Religious Studies. The
Department of Religion and Philosophy was pleased to admit four students this year.


The new members are Cynthia Gault (Roxboro, NC), Trevor O’Neal (Wendell, NC), Dylan Priddy (King, NC), and Lindsey White (Jackson, NC). Dr. Adam English, associate professor of Religion, serves as moderator of the Campbell chapter.


Earlier this year, senior religion major and current member of Theta Alpha Kappa, David Priddy (Walkertown, NC), received a national scholarship in the form of a monetary award from the honor society.


Membership in Theta Alpha Kappa requires a 3.5 GPA in religion classes and a 3.0 overall GPA. Theta Alpha Kappa is a national organization with over 200 chapters in colleges and universities across the country. The Campbell University chapter has been in
existence since 2006.




There are currently no comments, be the first to post one.

Post Comment

Only registered users may post comments.